Sometimes my excuses are legit…

Posted: August 13, 2011 in Confessions
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve always been a night person. No, that’s not quite right…

I’ve always been a bit of an insomniac and I just try to make the most of it. That means that when I do actually get around to writing – whether it’s for Uni or for one of my stories – I tend do my best work at night (probably because most of the time it’s ideas for writing that are keeping me awake in the first place).

Unfortunately, Lil Miss Awesome seems to be a ‘night person’ too (at least tonight she is) and I don’t write/type well one-handed while simultaneously trying to settle a whingeing baby.

So I thought now would be as good a time as any to point out that it’s not always my procrastinating habits and short attention span that stop me from getting things done as planned. For example: I had every intention of writing another post for my confessional tonight (although technically it’s morning now where I am) but after about a dozen failed attempts to get LMA to sleep for more than twenty minutes, I am so well-and-truly distracted (not to mention exhausted) that it’s just not gonna happen right now…

Stay tuned!

Comments
  1. The Hobbler says:

    Insomnia is the creative mind’s curse…here is a cure worth trying http://wp.me/p1Cvgh-4b. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

