Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured

Posted: September 11, 2011 in Fantastic Ideas, My Artwork, Post-A-Week
Tags: , , , , , ,

I absolutely love textures so I couldn’t resist taking part in this week’s Daily Post photo challenge! Every time I take my camera out I end up adding a few dozen new textures to my collection because as far as I’m concerned you can never have enough pictures of sand. Or stone. Or rust. I also have a collection of different skies – cloudless skies, blue skies with wispy clouds, storm clouds… alright, I’ve already established that I’m just a little bit strange so I’m not going to make any apologies for it now. Anyway, these are a few of my favourite textures, I hope you like them!

Comments
  1. jakesprinter says:

    This is a combination of all textured nice

  2. Josette says:

    Ooooo what is the last one? Is that red for real? Love it!

    • Thanks! The last one is tree sap but unfortunately the red isn’t real – the original looked more like honey so I enhanced it a little.

      • Josette says:

        Great idea! I also love the first one. How did you capture such a simple texture with so much contrast? You are skilled.

      • Awww you’re too kind – and you’re welcome around here anytime!! I love black and white photography because you can do such extreme things with the lighting and contrast, I just wish I had more idea of what I was doing. One of these days I’ll actually get around to learning how to use my camera properly! 😛

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  5. pix & kardz says:

    very innovative. thanks for sharing these.

  6. DiecinueveSetentaySiete says:

    The first one is awesome. Great pics Procrastinator. (Love your nick)

  7. hey, couldn’t figure out what is the first picture about? Nice set of photographs!

    • Thanks for the comment 🙂 The first photo is of Tactile Ground Surface Indicators – I had to look that up because I had no idea what they were actually called, but basically they’re a safety measure for visually impaired people (the sort of thing you find on the edge of railway platforms).

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  9. 2e0mca says:

    Some very nice photos. I love the tree and the metal studs – Good B & W work. The stone is good too 🙂

  10. You’ve got some good photographs there

  11. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  12. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  13. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) 0.000000 0.000000 Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "0"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "dddddd"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "333333"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "#1be08a"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "#1be08a"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "books"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "crib-is-it-legit"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photography"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "weekly-photo-challenge"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "dailypost"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "latin"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photograph"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photography"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "texture"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "urunga-new-south-wales"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "weekly-photo-challenge-3"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:ShareLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in CRIB…Is it Legit?, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged DailyPost, Latin, Photograph, Photography, texture, Urunga New South Wales, weekly photo challenge by Mezza. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  14. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  15. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "0"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "222222"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "666666"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "000000"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "999999"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "books"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "food"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "t"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "flickr"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "frizztext"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "incidents"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "new-york-city"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photograph"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photography"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "postaday2011"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "postaweek2011"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "september-11-2001"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "september-11-attacks"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "september-eleven"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "terrorism"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "textured"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "weekly-photo-challenge"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "wordpress-weekly"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "world-trade-center"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "world-trade-center-site"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Like this:Like30 bloggers like this post. […]

  16. Maggie L R says:

    I do love your textures. I love that you, like me, are a collector of odd photos. I have taken 20,000 photos on my 4 month roadtrip. I am arriving home tomorrow and will be sorting and catagorizing and …and…. oh yeah posting.

  17. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  18. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Textured (confessionsofaprocrastinator.wordpress.com) […]

  19. 3rdcultchild says:

    I love your whole blog! From the design, the theme, colors.. 😮 also, your pics are pretty good, loved the almost-black&white one, I guess it’s the third one… cheers! 😮

  20. All photos gives a great depiction of texture but the last picture caught my eye because it reminded me of life’s pain and the struggles that we have to make. Wonderful pictures.

Leave a Reply

